Unanswered topics Active topics

Lousy Driving Instructor

For discussion on jokes, anecdotes, inspiring stories, news or anything under the sky
Dove

Lousy Driving Instructor

Post by Dove » Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:52 am

Big Hello to all SHC members!

I have been following your forums for quite sometime (which have been interesting and hilarious at times), since I intend to get a Fit when I get my license. I am also befuddled with how come I am so besotted with a car even before getting my license! :lol:

I am actually just beginning my driving lessons (today marks lesson 2) :P .

I am a CDC Student, which I really regret now because when the "wind" hit me to pick up driving, I booked and paid for 20 lessons in 1 shot.

My 1st lesson was really enjoyable, my instructor (Desmond Nge - Car 170) was easy to talk to, quick to correct any mistakes and most of all, encouraging. My lesson was over in a blink of an eye! Boy, I looked forward to having his lessons again, so much so that I even went to the counter to request (and pay) for his tutelage. (My reason being, since I got him as my 1st instructor, he can monitor my performance throughout my learning journey). However, the counter staff said that he could only be available to me for 4 lessons in June - I still have another 8 June lessons. So I took whatever I could get. I went away feeling very relieved, because I felt happy to have met a patient and humourous instructor, who could put me at ease. :)

So today, I was practically skipping to my 2nd lesson when I hopped into the car of another instructor assigned to me, No. 186. He didn't seem really bad at first. Until he drove me in to the driving circuit and without saying much, we switched places. He was quite big build, so I had to adjust the car seat. Before I could adjust the mirrors and such, he told me to move off. This was my 2nd lesson and had actually expected him to refresh things with me instead of just jumping into things like that.